Surah Ibrahim (14) 15/08/2015

bismi_65

With the name of Allah Most Gracious, Most Merciful.

Shaytaan deserts his adherents

Verse 22 “And Satan will say when the matter is decided: “It was Allah who gave you a promise of Truth: I too promised, but I failed in my promise to you. I had no authority over you except to call you but ye listened to me: then reproach not me, but reproach your own souls…….. For wrong-doers there must be a grievous penalty”

On the day of Judgement, before Allah’s tribunal Satan will distance himself from those who responded to his call by transgressing against Allah’s commands.   Each one will stand responsible for his or her own actions and we’ll have no one to blame but ourselves, as Satan only ‘called’ but human beings responded.   Knowing the truth Satan then confirms that wrongdoers must meet Allah’s punishment, no wonder he is called the ‘chief deceiver’.    May Allah save us from falling into the deceitful trap of Satan.

Salaam/Peace
Continues tomorrow

