Surah Al Kahf (18) 07/10/2015

bismi_65

With the name of Allah Most Gracious, Most Merciful

Sura 18 (Al Kahf)

Satan has no authority over you except to call you.

18:50 Behold! We said to the angels, “Bow down to Adam”: They bowed down except Iblis. He was one of the Jinns, and he broke the Command of his Lord. Will ye then take him and his progeny as protectors rather than Me? And they are enemies to you! Evil would be the exchange for the wrong-doers!

18:51 I called them not to witness the creation of the heavens and the earth, nor (even) their own creation: nor is it for helpers such as Me to take as lead (men) astray!

A cross reference:

14:22 And Satan will say when the matter is decided: “It was Allah Who gave you a promise of Truth: I too promised, but I failed in my promise to you. I had no authority over you except to call you but ye listened to me: then reproach not me, but reproach your own souls. I cannot listen to your cries, nor can ye listen to mine. I reject your former act in associating me with Allah. For wrong-doers there must be a grievous penalty.”

Humans have a choice in life – either follow the straight path as laid out in the Quran or take the route of Iblis and his progeny -anyone who follows and supports the cause of evil can be labeled as satan. Satan has absolutely no authority over anyone. Our fate is in our own hands.We have the power to reject his alluring calls. Allah also forewarns us that Satan will eventually confess to his hypocritical personality. So let us beware and always try to live our lives according to the principles laid down in the Quran to avoid falling for satans deceptive calls.

Continues tomorrow
Salaams/Peace

