Surah Maryam (19) 17/10/2015

bismi_65

With the name of Allah Most Gracious, Most Merciful

Surah 19 (Maryam)

The speech of Isa AS

Verses 30 to 33

He (Isa) said: “I am indeed a servant of Allah. He hath given me revelation and made me a Prophet; “And He hath made me blessed where so ever I be, and hath enjoined on me Prayer and Charity as long as I live; “(He) hath made me kind to my mother, and not overbearing or miserable; “So peace is on me the day I was born, the day that I die, and the day that I shall be raised up to life (again)”!

Isa AS  was a sincere servant and Prophet of Allah,  his personality was strengthened by his commitment to prayer,  charity and kindness to his mother.  Like Isa AS we should also keep up prayer, be charitable and be kind to our parents.  A great lesson especially for our youth.

Further reference is Surah 3 verse 46.

Continues tomorrow InshaAllah…

Salaams/ Peace

