Surah Ta-ha (20) 30/10/2015

bismi_65

With the name of Allah Most Gracious, Most Merciful

Surah 20 (Ta-ha)

The story of Adam AS is touched on briefly.

Verse 115 – We also commanded Adam before you, but he forgot and We found him lacking in constancy.

Verse117 – so We said, ‘Adam, this is your enemy, yours and your wife’s: do not let him drive you out of the garden and make you miserable.

Shaytaan is the eternal enemy for mankind. Any moment of weakness or forgetfulness from us will be pounced upon. We may end up disobeying Allah even if we don’t intend to.

We need to always be aware of this threat and the moment we realise that we got caught by the deception of Shaytaan, we should turn to Allah.

“And say O my Lord! I seek refuge with Thee from the suggestions of the Evil Ones. And I seek refuge with Thee O my Lord! lest they should come near me.” Surah 23 Verses 97-98

Continues tomorrow InshaAllah…

Salaams/ Peace

