Surah Shu’araa (26) 28/12/2015

bismi_65

With the name of Allah Most Gracious, Most Merciful

Sura 26 (Ash-Shuaraa: The poets)

Closeness to Allah

The story of Ibrahim (AS) and the debate with his father and community is stated from verse 69 onwards.  Ibrahim (AS) describes His Lord, Allah SWT,  to the people in the passage below.

Verses 77-82: …not so the Lord and Cherisher of the Worlds; Who created me, and it is He Who guides me; Who gives me food and drink; and when I am ill, it is He Who cures me; Who will cause me to die, and then to come back to life (again); and who, I hope, will forgive me my faults on the day of Judgment.

Ibrahim’s description is in the first person and highlights his close relationship with Allah (SWT).  These statements equally apply to all of us in our daily lives, we ought to live knowing that Allah is indeed very close to us.  However,  do we see the world this way? Do we relate to the message in this way?
Cross reference 2:186.

Continues tomorrow…

Salaams/Peace

