Surah Haqqa (69) 23/11/2016

​With the name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful 

Sura Haqqa (69)

69:44 And if the messenger were to invent any sayings in Our name,

69:45 We should certainly seize him by his right hand,

69:46 And We should certainly then cut off the artery of his heart:

69:47 Nor could any of you withhold him (from Our wrath).

The above verses lend credence to the meticulous and extraordinary measures that Allah SWT takes to convince us that He is the Only Author of this magnificent Quran.No stone is left unturned to drive home the point that the Prophet PBUH conveyed this message as received without his own personal opinion or commentary. 

Cross Ref 10:15 

But when Our Clear Signs are rehearsed unto them, those who rest not their hope on their meeting with Us, Say: “Bring us a reading other than this, or change this,” Say: “It is not for me, of my own accord, to change it: I follow naught but what is revealed unto me: if I were to disobey my Lord, I should myself fear the penalty of a Great Day (to come).”

Continues tomorrow InshaAllah

Salaam / Peace

Leave a Reply

